bach.mxo inclusion in project?

Discussions, advice, bug reports and much more about the "bach" environment.
stkr

bach.mxo inclusion in project?

Post by stkr » Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:21 pm

hi.

i realise life is easier these days with no explicit frameworks and so on, but should i include the [bach.mxo] extension in a project where i have a handful of bach.* externals?

it is a .amxd, with one [bach.ratnum] and a few others (from [bach.sieve] abstraction). my device is freezing fine those things, but should i include the extension as well for it to work properly on other machines?

also, .amxd projects seem to include other architectures fine for the externals, but is has difficulty doing this with the extension.

any ideas?

thanks.

danieleghisi
Site Admin

Re: bach.mxo inclusion in project?

Post by danieleghisi » Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:37 pm

Hi stkr

Yes, bach.mxo should be included. I'm no expert in amxd files, but for building collective/applications, such file is automatically included.

YET - IMPORTANT: If you installed latest version (0.7.2) there's also also the bach.initpargs.mxo external to be included. This is tricky, since it is not in the extensions folder, but in the externals one. Next release (online in a couple of weeks) will solve this issue (only the bach.mxo extension, which should be by the way automatically included when creating a collective/application)

Tell us if everything works!

d

danieleghisi
Site Admin

Post by danieleghisi » Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:31 pm

Correction: since the use of packages, bach.mxo is NO LONGER included automatically when you create an app.
This is sad, and I don't like it, but we can't do much about it. Cycling should include all packages extensions, when needed...

For the time being you have to include bach.mxo by hand...

stkr

Post by stkr » Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:48 am

danielle,
many many thanks for all this info. bach.initpargs - i had no idea.

however, to report the story: